Skip to main content
The Graduate College deans oversee all graduate college staff and activities and answer questions pertaining to Graduate Council and graduate faculty. 


Sheryl Tucker

Sheryl Tucker, PhD

Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate College


Dr. Tucker joined the Graduate College and Oklahoma State University in fall 2011. In her roles, she has direct responsibility and oversight for over 5,000 graduate students in 100 graduate programs across the three Oklahoma State University campuses in Stillwater and Tulsa. Dr. Tucker is also a professor in the Department of Chemistry. She has been nationally recognized for her scholarly endeavors focusing on access and opportunity for underrepresented groups in STEM and spectroscopic investigations of macro and supramolecular media. 


Jean Van Delinder

Jean Van Delinder, PhD

Senior Associate Dean


Dr. Van Delinder joined the Graduate College in summer 2010. Her responsibilities include matriculation through graduation oversight; disciplinary and interdisciplinary degree program development and monitoring; and student issues and concerns. Dr. Van Delinder is also a professor in the Department of Sociology. Her research develops systemic approaches to increase the representation and advancement of women and minorities in STEM. She is also recognized for her work on gender and social justice.


Brenda Smith

Brenda Smith, PhD

Associate Dean


Dr. Smith joined the Graduate College in fall 2017. Her responsibilities include graduate student professional development programming, the International Teaching Assistant Program, college communications, and recruiting and orientation oversight. Dr. Smith is also a Regents Professor and holds the John and Sue Taylor Professorship in the Department of Nutritional Sciences. Her research focuses on the effects of phytochemicals and exercise on the gut-bone axis.

Back To Top