Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Graduate College Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

 

Date

Event

August 20, Monday

Class work begins

October 19, Friday

Thesis/Dissertation Workshop (formerly FORMAT REVIEW DRAFT of dissertation or thesis) Attend workshop or watch the on-line tutorial

October 26, Friday

Last day to file a Graduation Clearance Form and a revised plan of study (if needed) and to Graduate College

November 1, Thursday

Last day to file a Graduation Application (formerly diploma application)

November 9, Friday

Admission to doctoral candidacy for Spring due in Graduate College

November 16, Friday

Priority deadline to submit results of thesis/dissertation oral defense form to Graduate College

November 21, Wednesday

Priority deadline for online submission of electronic dissertation or thesis, and paper submission of signature approval page

November 26, Monday

Last day to submit results of thesis/dissertation defense forms to Graduate College to meet semester graduation deadlines

November 30, Friday

Last day to complete online submission of electronic dissertation or thesis, and paper submission of signature approval page

December 7, Friday

Fall semester ends

December 14, Friday

Graduate Commencement

 

Summer 2018

 

Date

Event

May 21, Monday

Class work begins (May session)

June 8, Friday

Admission to doctoral candidacy for Fall due in Graduate College.

before June 8, Friday

Attend thesis/dissertation review workshop or watch online workshop webinar.

June 22, Friday

Last day to submit 1) a revised plan of study (if needed) and 2) Graduation Clearance Form to Graduate College.

July 2, Monday

Last day to file a graduation application with the Office of the Registrar.

July 13, Friday

Priority deadline to submit results of thesis/dissertation defense forms to Graduate College

July 20, Friday

Last day to submit results of thesis/dissertation defense forms to  Graduate College to meet semester graduation deadlines

July 20, Friday

Priority deadline to submit online submission of electronic dissertation or thesis, signed approval page

July 27, Friday

Online submission of electronic dissertation or thesis due, signed approval page due

August 3, Friday

Summer semester ends

 

Spring 2018

 

Date

Event

January 16, Tuesday

 Class work begins

February 2, Friday

Admission to doctoral candidacy for Summer due in Graduate College (for students with approved plan of study dated before January, 2009

before March 9, Friday

Attend thesis/dissertation review workshop or watch online workshop webinar

March 23, Friday

Last day to file a revised plan of study (if needed) and Graduation Clearance Form to Graduate College

April 2, Monday

Last day to file graduation application with the Registrar's Office

April 20, Friday

Priority deadline for results of Thesis/Dissertation Defense forms

April 27, Friday

Results of Thesis/Dissertation Defense Forms due in Graduate College

April 27, Friday

Priority deadline for online submission of electronic dissertation or thesis, signed approval page

May 4, Friday

Online submission of electronic dissertation or thesis due, signed approval page due

May 11, Friday

Spring semester ends

May 11, Friday

Graduate Commencement