Skip to main content

Graduate College

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

2022 Toxicology Symposium

2022 Fellows:

  • Landon Butler
  • Ryan Grewe
  • Sarah Hileman
  • Md Ibrahim
  • Justin Scott
  • Shauni Windle

2022 ITP Symposium Schedule

Toxicology Symposium 2021 Highlights

Congratulations to our platform presentation winners:

  • Shauni Windle
  • Debarati Chanda
  • Katie Oswalt

And congratulations to our poster presentation winners:

  • First place: Hallum Ewbank (UCO)
  • Second place: Justin Luega (UCO)
  • Third place: Sarah Hileman

Thank you to everyone who contributed and played a role in our successful 2021 ITP Symposium!


2021 ITP Symposium Schedule


Toxicology Symposium

2019 Highlights


2019 ITox


The 5th Annual Interdisciplinary Toxicology Symposium was held on March 25th2019. 


The event began with a poster session where both graduate and undergraduate students were able to share their research with attendees. This year we had 22 graduate posters and 6 undergraduate posters with participation from departments across campus including Physiological Sciences, Integrative Biology, Microbiology, Chemistry, Physiology and Pharmacology, and Forensic Sciences. The session also included outside presentations from a local toxicity testing laboratory and one student in the Department of Poultry Science at the University of Arkansas.  

Congratulations to the following students who were awarded for their poster presentations: 


  • Taylor Walton (mentor/advisor, Jason Belden) – 1st place $200 (UG)
  • Jeffrey Krall (mentor/advisor, Chris Goodchild and Sarah Durant) – 2nd place $150 (UG)
  • Thomas Black (mentor/advisor, Matteo Minghetti) – 3rd place $100 (UG)
  • Chris Goodchild (advisor, Sarah Durant) – 1st place $200
  • Sarah Hileman (advisor, Jason Belden) – 2nd place $150
  • Kirstin Hester (advisor, Carey Pope) – 3rd place $100


Graduate fellow platform presentations began in the afternoon followed by followed by presentations from three guest speakers. This year’s guest speakers were Dr. Steven Bradbury (Iowa State University), Dr. Tammy Dugas (Louisiana State University School of Veterinary Medicine), and Dr. James Kaunig (Indiana University) who gave the 19thAnnual Sitlington Lecture in Toxicology. 


The symposium concluded with a reception for the guest speakers, ITP fellows, and OSU faculty which allowed for further interaction between interdisciplinary scientists and our guest speakers. Thanks to all who participated!


Reception Group

Back To Top